2019 NBA playoffs

The Milwaukee Bucks entered the postseason with a 60-win season, their first since 1980–81, and with the best record in the league, the first time that has happened since 1973–74. They’d then sweep the Detroit Pistons, resulting in their first series win since 2001 when they won at the Conference Semifinals against the Charlotte Hornets. The Bucks then defeated the Boston Celtics at the conference semifinals for the first time at a playoff series since 1983.
The Brooklyn Nets make the playoffs for the first time in 4 years.
The Denver Nuggets create the playoffs for the first time in 6 decades.
The Golden State Warriors entered the postseason for the seventh straight year, a new franchise record. This may also be their last time to play with in Oracle Arena in the playoffs before going to the new Chase Center following year. They won the championship in 2015, 2017 and 2018.
The San Antonio Spurs make the playoffs for its 22nd consecutive season; they haven’t missed the playoffs because drafting Tim Duncan, who’s retired.
The Orlando Magic make the playoffs for the first time since 2012, breaking the longest Eastern Conference playoff appearance drought to date.
The Detroit Pistons make the playoffs for the first time since 2016. Game 3 of the show vs. the Bucks was their first playoff game in town of Detroit since Game 6 of the 1985 Eastern Conference Semifinals when they played at Joe Louis Arena.
The Boston Celtics grabbed the Indiana Pacers in the first round, which makes it the 43rd straight year that the sweep occurred in the NBA playoffs. The previous year a sweep did not occur in the playoffs was 1976.
The Los Angeles Clippers make the playoffs for the first time because 2017, playing a roster with no Blake Griffin, Chris Paul, and DeAndre Jordan.
The Nuggets-Spurs series is the first show to have a Game 7, which makes it the 20th consecutive NBA postseason using a Game 7. The last time that a Game 7 did not take place in the playoffs has been 1999.
The Cleveland Cavaliers missed the playoffs for the first time since 2014, largely due to the departure of LeBron James into the Los Angeles Lakers. Meanwhile, the Lakers missed the playoffs for the sixth year in a row Regardless of the Accession of James. This was the very first NBA Playoffs not to feature LeBron James since the 2005 NBA Playoffs.
Each one the best seeds won the first round for the first time since 2008.
With the sweep against the Portland Trail Blazers at the Western Conference Finals, the Warriors earned their fifth consecutive trip to the NBA Finals, making them the next franchise in the NBA postseason history to do so following the Boston Celtics did it in ten years, beginning from 1957 to 1966.
The Toronto Raptors innovative to the NBA Finals for the first time in franchise history.
The Toronto Raptors win the NBA Championship for the first time in franchise history
Kawhi Leonard joins Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and LeBron James to win Finals MVP on 2 Distinct teams. Leonard is also the first player to win Finals MVP in both the Eastern and Western Conference.

Read more: boxingonline.tv

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *